I Won’t Hire People Who Use Poor Grammar. Here’s Why. – Kyle Wiens – Harvard Business Review

Grammar has always been important in my writing life. I was astounded when an editor of one of my more recent books re-arranged a sentence so that it ended in a preposition. I wrote back: “A preposition is not something that you should an end a sentence with.” I never found out if they acknowledged  my tongue-in-cheek  response.

BTW, I should mention that the author of this blog entry did end one of his sentences with “with.” An over site, or did he just want to see how many people would notice?

This is a good read. Enjoy!

I Won’t Hire People Who Use Poor Grammar. Here’s Why. – Kyle Wiens – Harvard Business Review.

Leave a Reply

